Advertisement

Calendar of Events

|
Thursday, March 13, 2014 10:27 PM

March 13-15

Four States Ag Expo, Montezuma County Fairgrounds, www.fourstatesagexpo.com

Friday, March 14

Pi day, all day. Let's all eat pie!

Colorado state 2A basketball tournament, CSU-Pueblo. Good luck Ignacio Bobcats!

Saturday, March 15

Beware the Ides of March!

Colorado state 2A basketball tournament, CSU-Pueblo.

Munchkin Kidz Mart, children's consignment sale, 9 a.m. to 7 p.m., La Plata County Fairgrounds, 749-5582.

Sunnyside Elementary St. Patrick's Day Extravaganza fundraiser dinner, 5 p.m. 259-5249.

Sunday, March 16

Munchkin Kidz Mart, children's consignment sale, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m., La Plata County Fairgrounds, 749-5582.

TARA St. Patrick's Day fundraiser dinner, 4:30 p.m. TARA building in Arboles, 749-7530.

Monday, March 17

Happy St. Patrick's Day!

Tuesday, March 18

Ignacio School Board, 7 p.m. New administration building.

Bayfield Town Board, 7 p.m. Town hall.

Thursday, March 20

Bayfield Chamber of Commerce, 5:30 p.m. Pine River Public Library, hosted by Cedar Networks, www.bayfieldchamber.org

Saturday, March 22

Pine River Shares Community Potluck, 5 p.m. old BMS gym, 884-4747

Bayfield Early Education Program Cowboy Luau, 5:30 until ? at the Billy Goat Saloon, 884-7137.

Bayfield Lions Club prime rib dinner and auction, 5 p.m. Bayfield Lions Hall on Church Street, $20 per person, 259-1595. Tickets available at the Pine River Times office.

Queensryche, heavy metal classics live at Sky Ute Casino Resort, www.skyutecasino.com

march 31-April 4

Spring break, Ignacio and Bayfield school districts.

Tuesday, April 1

Municipal elections, Bayfield and Ignacio town halls. Town board trustees seats, Bayfield sales tax increase, Ignacio mayor's seat and Ignacio town ordinance publication rules are on the ballots.

Tuesday, April 8

Bayfield Town Board, 7 p.m.

Ignacio Town Board, 7 p.m.

Advertisement