San Ignacio Fiesta Committee thanks many supporters, volunteers

Friday, Aug. 10, 2018 4:12 PM

San Ignacio Fiesta celebrated 118 years and we thank everyone who joined us and who helped to make it possible.

Congratulations to our San Ignacio Fiesta Queen, Yllana Howe, and Attendants D'Vondra Garcia and Grace Gonzales. Our San Ignacio Fiesta King is Jace Carmeneros and the King Runner Up is Michael Merritt, we appreciate all your hard work.

Congratulations and thank you to the Parade Grand Prize winner, "Connie Manzanares Memorial" and to all the other parade participants - you were awesome!!

We especially thank the following merchants: Pinon Liquors and Farmers Fresh Market who graciously donated to the parade making cash prizes possible.

A world of thanks to raffle prize donors: Dixie Melton, Alice Baker, Betty Jo Quintana, Barbara Valdez & Silva Family, Gary and Betty Wiley, Oscar and Gina Cosio, Della Zeller, Dolores Atencio, Rock n' Roller Skating Rink and Big O Production. Our bingo donors are Mom's Hidden Closet, Mary O'Hare, and Garnet Olguin.

Special thanks to: Town of Ignacio employees and police department, Los Pinos Fire District, Southern Ute Police Department, Southern Ute Veterans' Color Guard, St. Peter St. Rosa Carmelitas, St. Ignatius Carmelitas, Matthew Box, Sacred Heart Choir, Los Pinos Knights of Columbus, Gene and Sheri Gurule, and music by "It's Jose".

Our parade judges this year are Magdalena Flores, Cory Richards and Sonja Silva.

We truly appreciate everyone who purchased raffle tickets and supported the royalty.

Special thanks to all our parishioners and to our volunteers: Marie Valdez, Margaret Lucero, Marlene & Antonio Perez, Michelle Merritt, Tom Atencio, Connie Herrera, Balty Quintana, Yolanda Duran, Ray deKay, Phillip, Lilly & Eppie Quintana, Cosio Family, Eppie and Trish Quintana, Sean and Isabel Woytek and boys, Renee Weaver, Jasmine Weaver, Warren Family and to those of you who helped with the dinner set up and clean up. We apologize if we missed someone.

Thank you so much and we look forward to seeing everyone again next year.

San Ignacio Fiesta Committee